Board of Governors

The Board of Governors, the supreme authority of the Institute of Parliamentary Affairs, deals with general superintendence, management and policy matters concerning the organisation. The Hon’ble Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Government of Kerala is the President of the Board of Governors and The Principal Secretary, Parliamentary Affairs department, Government of Kerala is the Vice President.


Shri. K. Radhakrishnan 

Hon.Minister for Welfare of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes, Devaswoms and Parliamentary Affairs

Vice President   Principal Secretary to Government
Parliamentary Affairs Department
Member   Principal Secretary to Government
Planning and Economic  Affairs Department
Member   Principal Secretary  to Government
Finance Department
Member   Principal Secretary to Government
Local self Government Department.
Member   Secretary
Information and Public Relations Department
Member   Vice-Chancellor
University of Kerala,
Member   Director
Institute of Management in Government,
Vikas Bhavan
Member   Shri. K. Suresh Kurup  MLA
Kuttikkattu House

Thirunakkara P.O
Member   Shri.S.R.Sakthidharan
House no.5, Santhinagar


Executive Council
The Executive Council, subjected to the overall superintendence and policy directions of the Board of Governors, shall be responsible for the management, administration and control of the affairs of the Institute. Director General is the Chairman of the Council


Dr. Dimpi V. Divakaran 
Institute of Parliamentary Affairs
Phone : 0471-2331080 (Direct)
Mob   : 9495383880
Shri. K. Suresh Kurup MLA


Officers of the Institute


Director General
The Director General of the Institute shall be the Academic Head and Chief Executive of the Institute.
Dr. Dimpi V. Divakaran 
Smt. N C Deepa


Other Staffs

Clerk cum Computer operator Sajeendran G
Programme Officer Benhur Gilbert
Research Fellow Madhulal A K
Data Entry Operator Haseena U A
Driver cum Office Attendant Prajith Kumar P
Casual Sweeper Sheeja P